SBCC Council Members

SBCC Staff will direct emails to appropriate Council members. Please send inquiries to

Council Members

Kjell Anderson - MVE Committee Chair and Energy Code TAG Chair

Representing: Architectural Design Professionals

Term Expires: January 2023

Jay Arnold

Representing: Elected City Officials

Term Expires: January 2024

Todd Beyreuther - Legislative Committee Chair and Building Code TAG Chair

Representing: Manufacturers, Installers, or Suppliers of Building Materials (East of the Cascade Crest.)

Term Expires: January 2025

Micah Chappell - Residential Code TAG Chair

Representing: Building Code Enforcement

Term Expires: January 2024

Anthony Doan - Council Chair, BFP Committee Vice Chair, WEI Committee Chair, Fire Code TAG Chair and WUI Code TAG Chair

Representing: Local Government Fire Service Officials (East of the Cascade Crest)

Term Expires: January 2025

Daimon Doyle - Council Vice Chair

Representing: Single and Multi-family Home Builders

Term Expires: January 2025

Al French

Al French Portrait
Representing: County elected legislative body member or elected executive, east side

Term Expires: January 2023

After serving in the U.S. Marine Corps from 1969 to 1972, Al moved to Moscow, Idaho to attend the University of Idaho where he received his Bachelor of Architecture degree with a minor in Business Finance in 1977. Prior to his election to the Spokane City Council in 2002, Al served on numerous boards and commissions throughout the region, especially donating his service and expertise to neighborhood committees in Spokane. Al has more than 30 years experience as a successful businessman, architect, investment consultant, and developer in the Spokane region. He has both attracted and assisted new businesses in the region uses that experience in his roles as a Spokane County Commissioner.

Robert Hamlin

Representing: County Elected Officials, West Side

Term Expires: January 2024

Roger Heeringa

Representing: Structural Engineers (East of the Cascade Crest.)

Term Expires: January 2025

Matthew Hepner

Representing: City Elected Officials; East of the Cascade Crest

Term Expires: January 2025

Craig Holt

Representing: General Construction, Commercial and Industrial Buildings

Term Expires: January 2025

Peter Rieke

Representing: Community with disabilities; East of the Cascade Crest

Term Expires: January 2025

Katy Sheehan

Representing: General Public; East of the Cascade Crest

Term Expires: January 2025

Caroline Traube - MVE Committee Vice Chair and Mechanical Code TAG Chair

Representing: Mechanical Engineers

Term Expires: January 2023

Corey Wilker - BFP Committee Chair and Plumbing Code TAG Chair

Representing: Construction Building Trades

Term Expires: January 2023

Ex-Officio Council Members

Keith Goehner - Washington State Representative (R)

Lorin Lathrop

Representing: Labor and Industries

John Lovick - Washington State Senator (D)

Alex Ramel - Washington State Representative (D)

Lynda Wilson - Washington State Senator (R)